Subject Methods

Overview

Overview

Subject Methods was started in 1988 when the Faculty of Education was reintroduced to the University of Nairobi from Kenyatta University.  Subject Methods was one of the units in the curriculum.The lecturers of the Department of Educational Communication and Technology participate in teaching subject methods. 

Thematic area

Leader

Email

Educational Technology

Dr. Boniface Ngaruiya

bngaruiya@uonbi.ac.ke

Physical Education

Dr. Ruth Kahiga

ruth.wangui@uonbi.ac.ke

Maths Education

Dr. Japheth Origa

ododaoriga@uonbi.ac.ke

Religious Education

Prof. Jane Gatumu

jgatumu@uonbi.ac.ke

Kiswahili Education

Dr. Teresia Kazungu

w_teresia@uonbi.ac.ke

Agriculture Education

Dr. Stephen Mutiso

stephen.mutiso@uonbi.ac.ke

English Education

Prof. Agnes Kibui

nyaguthii2010@gmail.com

Geography Education

Dr. Timothy Maonga

w_timothy@uonbi.ac.ke

Physics Education

Dr. Evanson Mureithi

evanson.muriuki@uonbi.ac.ke

History Education

Prof  Digolo

digolo@uonbi.ac.ke

Business Education

Prof. Paul Odundo

odundopaul@uonbi.ac.ke

Chemistry Education

Prof. Justus Inyega

justus.inyega@uonbi.ac.ke